Canadian Markets

Cliff Jamieson Image
Cliff Jamieson – Canadian Grains Analyst
Canada's Spring Wheat Yield and Deviation From Trend
Statistics Canada estimated Canada's average spring wheat yield at 50.5 bushels per acre in 2018, or 0.2% below its 20-year trend. The coefficient calculated in Excel's linear trendline equation has increased for eight consecutive years, with the hard red spring and overall spring wheat coefficient equal in 2018. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 2:58PM Wed Dec 12, 2018 CST
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 2:20PM CST
Complications have arisen over the second tranche of trade-aid payments to farmers that was initially expected to be announced last week, but delays continue.
Monday, December 10, 2018 9:13PM CST
Friday, December 7, 2018 6:10AM CST
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Monday, December 10, 2018 2:16PM CST
Over the past month, I've attended a number of agricultural conferences, and one theme connected all of them: savvy financial management is the key to not only making it through th... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, October 18, 2018 3:08PM CST
Thursday, October 11, 2018 10:05AM CST
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 3:23PM CST
After a week of favorable drier conditions in the Brazil and Argentina crop areas, rain is indicated to return over the next seven days.
Thursday, December 6, 2018 2:43PM CST
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 2:42PM CST
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Thursday, December 6, 2018 12:55PM CST
Ethanol accountant says market oversupply is as big of a problem as demand concerns in depressing margins.
Monday, December 3, 2018 11:31AM CST
Friday, November 30, 2018 1:23PM CST
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, November 16, 2018 4:00PM CST
The View From the Cab series opens doors to everyday life during a farming season -- the good, the bad and sometimes the messy.
Thursday, November 1, 2018 6:46PM CST
Monday, October 8, 2018 7:04PM CST
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 11:58AM CST
An outside disk on the front left gang of a reader's 820 Massey disk keeps breaking out in the center. What could be causing this problem?
Thursday, October 18, 2018 10:53AM CST
Friday, October 5, 2018 10:16AM CST
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, December 7, 2018 4:51PM CST
The presidential archives may not feature too many pictures of George H.W. Bush picking corn or slopping hogs, but library shelves will groan for years to come thanks to the weight... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, November 29, 2018 5:04PM CST
Monday, November 26, 2018 9:38AM CST
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN